Thursday, 13 January 2011

Zodiac Signs Changed, new astrological sign 2011 and Ophiuchus who?

So.. apparently, our astrologer buddies have got the signs of the zodiac all wrong and this is how it should look:

Capricorn: Jan. 20-February 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16-March 11
Pisces: March 11-April 18
Aries: April 18-May 13
Taurus: May 13-June 21
Gemini: June 21-July 20
Cancer: July 20-Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10-Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16-Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30-Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23-29
Ophiuchus:* Nov. 29-Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17-Jan. 20

* Apparently Ophiuchus was discarded by the Babylonians as they had a preference for 12 zodiac signs per year.

What does this all actually mean? ... Well, nothing!

If you feel that you've had your identity violently wrenched from you (as if you were told that you were adopted) then you probably need to stop reading your horoscope and tune into real life again. Think about who you want to be, rather than what the babylonians decided that you should be!

I'm a big fan of self-fulfilling prophesies and the Pygmalion effect - if you're constantly told who are you and what's going to happen to you... then it tends to become firstly your reality and the a reality.

With that in mind: Rather than being the wishy-washy, oversensitive pisces i was assigned - I have decided to adopt a new sign: I'm a Beemerckian that is successful, happy, loving, kind, bouncy, inspiring, resilient and productive (because these are all the things i need to be told I am).